A letter to myself

This sounds so fun. I’m gonna do one!

Because I Said

I just received an email from myself. It was written 11 months and 7 days ago and delivered to me via futureme.org. If you haven’t seen it, check it out. I had completely forgotten about this letter I wrote to myself, and scheduled to be delivered today, on my 38th birthday. Needless to say, it was quite a surprise to read it, and a disappointment.

I’m not going to share it’s contents; partly because it’s personal and yes, I know this is a blog but some things are better left unsaid, and partly because it brings to the fore my utter failure to meet a hopeful goal I set for myself. Instead of wallowing, I scheduled another letter. It will arrive December 31st, 2012, on what will be my 39th birthday. No doubt I will once again forget that I have written to myself, but when it arrives in…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

