Day 17: The Bayfront

This is one of my favorite places to go. When I was younger, my sense of direction was the water. Everything in my mind was towards the water, away from the water, or on the water. When I moved away, I felt like I had lost my sense of direction just a bit. It was difficult to find something meaningful to base my mental map on.

The water was also my serenity. I would walk, ride, or drive to the water to relax. Sitting there with the wind in my face and listening to the soft roar was my way of letting go. I could think by the water. It was my comfort zone. I take every chance to go back to visit.

Leave a Reply

