Day 9: Duck!

Duck! by Skeptycal
Duck!, a photo by Skeptycal on Flickr.

This is one of my favorite photos from my last visit to Texas. It is such a peaceful, relaxing scene. It was a very nice park.

My son lost his ball in the river that day. He was so upset as he saw it drifting out to sea, but the little river there wasn’t very wide and I had a feeling we would be able to recover it. With a few splashes and gentle coaxing from a fallen tree limb, we rescued the ball and went back to duck watching.

The exposure in the photo was very bad, but I fixed it up the best I could. Most of my photos in the past were taken with some type of cell phone camera anyway, so it’s limiting. One of these days I’ll get around to finding a new one. It has served my purposes, but the limits are starting to make it feel very tiny.

Leave a Reply

