Day 8: Big Tree!

Big Tree! by Skeptycal
Big Tree!, a photo by Skeptycal on Flickr.

Two of the best times I’ve had in California have been among the giant trees. The first time I saw them was during a summer visit when I was in college. I was amazed. I imagined that these great beings stood guard over the ancient indian tribes before my ancestors knew anything about this land. What sites they have seen!

The second time was when I took my 2 daughters and my son to see them. When we planned a road trip from California to Texas, I couldn’t let them miss what I remembered. It is probably still my favorite road trip evahhhh!

4 Replies to “Day 8: Big Tree!”

Leave a Reply

