Day 5: Scintillating Sunset!

Scintillating Sunset! by Skeptycal
Scintillating Sunset!, a photo by Skeptycal on Flickr.

I’ve had trouble for years catching rainbows and sunsets in photos. I suspect the main problem is I have no clue what I am doing.

Hopefully, I’ll get a chance to take more photos of rainbows next week. The forecast calls for a bit of rain. Maybe I could fake some with a garden hose just for practice. Call me a cheater … I’ll get over it.

Some day, I’ll get the hang of it. This one had some very interesting mixtures of color in the clouds. I enhanced it just a little in iPhoto to help the orange color stand out.

2 Replies to “Day 5: Scintillating Sunset!”

Leave a Reply

